Wednesday, 6 January 2016

AIM Vs OUM - Application Implementation Methodology vs Oracle Unified Methodology

OUM Project Phases:-
The Workflows within an OUM project are categorized into five phases: Inception, Elaboration, Construction, Transition, and Production. These phases are described below:
(A) Phase I: Inception :As the first phases in the project life cycle.Major goal of this phase is to achieve concurrence among all stakeholders on the lifecycle objectives for the project. Kick off's, review , high-level business requirements along with initial project plan is being targeted in this phase only.
(B) Phase II: Elaboration :This is the second phases in the project life cycle, where major focus would be to develop the detailed requirements models, partition the solution, develop functional prototyping, and baseline the architecture of the system.
(C) Phase III: Construction :As the third phases in the project life cycle, Construction focuses on design, implementation, and testing of functions to develop a complete system.
(D) Phase IV: Transition :This typically consist from installation onto the production system through the UAT and launch of the live application, open and ready for business.
(E) Phase V: Production : The goal of the Production phase is to operate the newly developed system, assess the success of the system, and support the users. This includes: monitoring the system; acting appropriately to ensure continued operation; measuring system performance; operating and maintaining supporting systems; responding to help requests, error reports and feature requests by users; and managing the applicable change control process so that defects and new features are prioritized and assigned to future releases.

1 comment:

  1. Regards
    Sridevi Koduru (Senior Oracle Apps Trainer
    LinkedIn profile -
    Please Contact for One to One Online Training on Oracle Apps Technical, Financials, SCM, Oracle Manufacturing, BI Publisher, OAF, ADF, SQL, PL/SQL, D2K at | +91 - 9581017828.